

2018

University of North Georgia, Dahlonega Campus Presents:

Student Awards Ceremony and Reception

Tuesday, April 10th 7:30 p.m. Hoag Student Center Auditorium & Great Room

Program

Reception I Great Room, 7:00 PM

Awards Ceremony ì Hoag Auditorium, 7:30 PM

Welcome & Opening Remarks

Dr. Chaudron Gille Vice Provost

Award Presentations

College & Departmental Awards

Dr. Tim May, Associate Dean of the College of Arts and Letters

Colonel G. Brent Cummings, Professor of Military Science

Dr. Susan Ayres, Dean of the College of Education

Dr. Teresa Conner-Kerr, Dean of the College of Health Science Professions

Dr. Hosuk Lee, Lewis F. Rogers Institute for Environmental and Spatial Analysis

Dr. Donna Mayo, Dean of the Mike Cottrell College of Business

Dr. Mike Bodri, Dean of the College of Science and Mathematics

Dr. Steve Smith, Director of the Honors Program, Dahlonega

Campus-Wide Awards

Dr. Alyson Paul Associate Vice President for Student Affairs Dean of Students

Dr. Chaudron Gille Vice Provost

Closing Remarks

Dr. Chaudron Gille Vice Provost

College of Education continued

Outstanding Kinesiology Major with Concentration in Health & Fitness (B.S.) Jessica Vaverka

Outstanding Kinesiology Major with Concentration in Exercise Science (B.S.) Kayla Wright

College of Education Teacher Education Student Ambassadors:

Emilie Bertsch Melanie Jackson Ashley Porter Sydney Bramblett Macey Jarrard Jonathan Pulliam Kelsea Brandsma Kristen Maxwell Anthony Sacchitello Taylor Brewer Daniel McCrary Sarah Williams Megan Denney Erin Nable Allison Woody Hannah Hill Rebecca Palermo Kelli York Hanna Podwin Kelsey Hutchins

College of Health Sciences and Professions

Dr. Theresa Conner-Kerr, Dean

Department of Mental Health Counseling

Dr. Clay Rowell, Presenter

Student of the Year: Kiara Williams

Lewis F. Rogers Institute for Environmental and Spatial Analysis

Dr. Hosuk Lee, Associate Professor and Presenter

Outstanding Geography Student Award: Jared Attaway

Mike Cottrell College of Business

Dr. Donna Mayo, Dean and Presenter

Department of Accounting and Law

Accounting Excellence Award: Samuel Brewer

Department of Economics and Finance Finance Excellence Award: Carl Eriksson

CAMPUS-WIDE AWARDS

Campus-Wide Awards

Dr. Alyson Paul and Dr. Chaudron Gille, Presenters

Hawkins Citizenshocl n9(au)-2. 79 (1 nA70). 42. 91 reW nBTc8266 T

Siler Scholars

Christopher Anderson
Connor Bane
Samuel Brewer
Caroline Brown
Caitlin Gooch
Diana Graves
Chesley Kemp
Lindsay Lehman
Danielle Martinez
Erin Mathews
William McCray

Rebekah Mitchell
Savannah Peek
Matthew Preston
Macie Richards
Zachary Robertson
Jordan Rockmore
Erin Skaggs
Christie Taylor
Karlie Upshaw
Gabrielle Willet

Thank you to the Office of Academic Affairs for providing f reception and programs.