NIV RSIT NORTH GEORGIA^M

2020

U ONG,DCP

Student Awards Ceremony and Reception

Tuesday, April 7 7:00 p.m. Convocation Center



College and Departmental Awards

College of Arts and Letters

Dr. Joyce Stavick, Dept Head, English

Department of Criminal Justice

Dr. Douglas Orr, Presenter

Robert Peel Award: Megan England

Department of English

Dr. Donna Gessell, Presenter

Outstanding Senior in Teacher Certi cation: Sabrina Stapleton

Outstanding Senior in Literature: Ethan Collins

Outstanding Senior Writing & Publication: Elizabeth Odom

Desmond Booth Award for Outstanding Senior: Elizabeth Odom

Inman Quill Essay Award for Best English 1101 Essay Written in 2019: orin Beard Inman Quill Essay Award for Best English 1102 Essay Written in 2019: Landon Jarrel

Kathryn Ann Fernquist Hinds Writing Award: Lisset Bennett

Department of History, Anthropology, and Philosophy

Dr. Tamara Spike, Presenter

Sarah Drew History Award: John Messamore

Sally Wiedmann Philosophy Award: Tyler Truelove

Georgia Mann Graduate Award in History: Brian Hilliard Jack Wynn Anthropology Award: Anna Chitwood

Department of Political Science & International A airs

Dr. Dlynn Williams, Presenter

Michael Reese Award: Mackenzie Lintz

David Potter Award- Highest GPA in International A airs: Madelyn Beacham Frank M. Smith Award- Highest GPA in Political Science: Jenna Patterson

Barry Friedman Legacy Award: Jordan Richardson

Department of Psychological Science

Dr. Stephen Smith, Dr. Abby Meyer & Dr. Bryan Dawson, Presenters

Jim G. Coone Community Service Award: Tanya Streetman and Kelsey Burts

Steve Noble Undergraduate Research Award: Brendyn Melugin

Outstanding Student Award of Psychological Science: Dana Robison

Department of Sociology and Human Services

Dr. David Broad, Presenter

William Leger Academic Excellence in Sociology Award: Aaron Hubbard

Department of Spanish

Dr. Elizabeth Combier, Presenter

Senior Academic Achievement Award: Alaina Whitmore

Most Outstanding Student in Intermediate Spanish Award: Anna Anderson

Most Promising Student in Spanish: Joanna Irvin

Most Active and Dedicated Student of Spanish: Emma Smith

Department of Modern & Classical Languages

Arabic Dessie Durham
Chinese orin Beard
French David Cabrita
Korean Brianna Welch
German Gracie Reamer

Ja -2111.2045Td1.[20.914 -2111.2045Td1.[20.94 -2111.2S1p)36923864Rw /Span/AbtualTextFEFF002E38DC 1(T

ROTC Chinese Flagship Program

Chi-Hsuan Catterson, Director and Presenter

Chinese Flagship Excellence Award: Dillon Evans and Rachel Wilson

Department of Music

Steven Walker, Presenter

C. J. Dismukes Distinguished Musician Award: Kevin Flanagan

Lyman Hammond Leadership Award: Sierra Humphrey Vocal Ensemble Leadership Award: Camden Pruitt

Scholarly Writing Award: Anita Ingram Innovation Award: Emily Nelson

College of Education

Dr. Sheri Hardee, Dean

Middle Grades, Secondary and Science Education

Dr. Chantelle Grant, Presenter

Outstanding Education Student Awards:

Middle Grades Major	Carianne Whitlow
Middle Grades Major	Alyssiah Vicente
Middle Grades Major	-
Middle Grades Major	omas Gri th
Middle Grades Major	Ansley Bowman
Middle Grades Major	Olivia Lane
Secondary Education	Maria Coughlin
Secondary Education	Colten Leonard
Secondary Education	

Culture, Language and Leadership

Dr. Lauren Johnson, Presenter

Outstanding Social Foundations of Education Student: MacKenzie Rickett

Elementary and Special Education

Dr. Cristina Washell, Presenter

Outstanding Elementary/SPED Major - Lumpkin/North Hall PDC:

Caitlin Riley

Outstanding Elementary/SPED Major - Dawson PDC:

Lindsey McCord

Outstanding Elementary/SPED Major - Forsyth PDC:

Shelby Sims

Outstanding Elementary/SPED Major - South Forsyth PDC:

Amina Madesko

Kinesiology

Dr. Ryan Hipp, Dr. Jessica Miles and Ms. Jenica Alvarez, Presenters

Outstanding Kinesiology Major with Concentration in Sports Medicine: Jennifer Mullican and Jordan Young

Outstanding Kinesiology Major with Concentration in Health & Fitness: Colin Poole Outstanding Kinesiology Major with Concentration in Exercise Science: Brooke Hartman

College of Health Sciences and Professions

Dr. Carolynn DeSandre, Interim Dean Department of Counseling

Dr. Clay Rowell, Presenter

Counseling Student of the Year: Noelle Rich Counseling Intern of the Year: Darrin Haley

Mike Cottrell College of Business

Dr. Mary Gowan, Dean and Presenter

Department of Accounting and Law

Dr. Anne Duke, Presenter

Accounting Excellence Award: Cole Edmondson

Department of Economics and Finance

Mike Ryan, Presenter

Finance Excellence Award: Rachel Wilson

Department of Computer Science and Information Systems

Dr. Ash Mady, Presenter

Computer Science Excellence Award: Daniel Lee Haugen

Marion C. Wicht Award: Brisaac Johnson

Cybersecurity Excellence Award: Israel Rosales Rodriguez Information Systems Excellence Award: Megan Kasper

Department of Management and Marketing

Dr. Mohan Menon, Presenter

Management Excellence Award: Elizabeth Wilcauskas Marketing Excellence Award: Tanner Melvin Johnson

College-wide Awards

Dr. Mary Gowan, Presenter

Oakes-Freeman Award: Melissa Wyatt

Professional Development Excellence Award: Noah Payne

College of Science and Mathematics

Honors Societies 2019-2020 Inductees

Phi Kappa Phi

Tyler J. Avret Robert C. Blanc Dr. Jameson Brewer Donna M. Caldwell Rachael Cotton Mikalah B. Crymes Dr. Chaudron Gille Rachel Lindsey

Molly Jane Martin Dr. Steven F. McLeod Holly A. Reed

Phi eta Kappa

Alissa Adams Stephen Gi ord Anneliese Hack Mary Adams Carlie Anderson Rachel Lindsey Rebecca Bennett Diana Mancilla Lori Biddulph Madelyn Martin Haley McBratnie Amy Boone Lauren McCaleb **Aaron Brock** Aleksandra Parkinson **Catlin Corrales**

Alexa Davis Jacob Phillipsrkilr k) 417C (714) - 3TJ2. 562 Twk) 410-0.0k) 422 2417. 58 29 (1) (H) 2. 562. Joshua Denton

Kayla Aguirre
Jonathan Bayless
Kimberly Burns
Michael Clark
Alyssa Etheridge
Michelle Fallon
McKenzie Greenlee
Brooke Hartman
Sarah Hastings
Morgan Liptak

