

Student Awards Ceremony and Reception

Wednesday, April 8 Noon Cleveland Ballroom Reception to follow in the Nesbitt 1st floor lobby/patio

If you need this document in an alternate format for accessibility purposes (e.g. Braille, large print, audio, etc.), please contact University Relations at university relations@ung.edu or 706- 864-1950.

Program

& (Dr. Bonita Jacobs President

Dr. Bill Gash Associate Vice President for Academic A airs

82 ()

Dr. Richard Oates Vice President, Gainesville Campus

Dr. James Conneely Vice President for Student A airs

Jelma Flores-Mota Student Government Association President

Dr. Chaudron Gille Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic A airs

Awards

Outstanding Anthropology Student: Noah Bryant

Outstanding History Student: Josh Denton

Outstanding History Education Student: Sara Turner

Outstanding Philosophy Student: Matthew Morrow

Outstanding Senior English Major - Writing & Publication: Shea Bar eld

Outstanding Senior English Major - Literature: Brianna Schantz

Outstanding Senior English Major - English with Education Certi cation: Rachel Duke

Tom Deitz Outstanding English Student Award: Madison Dashner

John Ingrisano Writing Award: Briana Schantz

Outstanding Psychological Science Student Award: Jordan Loggins

Psychological Science Student Research Award: Carl Stokes

Patricia Choquette Outstanding HSDA Student Award: Miriam Munoz

Sociology Student of the Year Award: Amy Boone

Outstanding Elementary/SPED Major in Gainesville PDC: Meredith Talley

ан ал **у** ал ал ал

(),

Outstanding Elementary/SPED Major in Gwinnett/South Hall 2 PDC: Tyler Hamilton

. . . **(**

.

Outstanding Elementary/SPED Major in South Hall 1 PDC: Emily Mayo

Outstanding Social Foundations of Educn GDn 50 3 6) 84 SB 59155, 76 E 5062 469 9 JJ (Tj 0 -1.208T dAe) 8 502 700.5 enniish 60 DTc0 Tw 185 c 0 d J 185 c -1.208 d/i 190.0 J 1992 180

Outstanding Educn GDn**jE80450344000, 4914**00147-fS242.1cE480464n GDn480432E914746406GDnjE8046VA1411jE244437j0.05To ar10.54.4T112 (t-.8no) & 1.1 (JTJ0 Tc 0 Thus 2016) % JTJ (Tj 00164 Tc- 00164 Tw0c -1.208Td \$ar10.54.4A1201.4B ý-17 dtanu Mary and Ed Mayhew Outstanding Biology Senior Award: Amber Rittgers

5 S

Outstanding Allied Health Student Award: Kaleigh Trejo

Gary McGlaun Chemistry Award: Katherine Marsack

Tim Howell Service Award: Jordan Bachmann

e Outstanding Math Student Award for Associate Degree Students: Wynn Kwiatkowski

e Outstanding Math Student Award for Bachelor Degree Students: Alexander Burr and Robert Haynie

e Outstanding Statistics Student Award: Alexander Burr and Robert Haynie

•

9 1

e Mathematics Achievement Award: Ana Alba

8 (

Best Environmental Studies Student: Kayla Bonadie

Outstanding Geography Student: Edgar Piraquive and Kirsten Alden

GIS Student of the Year: Owen Smith and Baylea Gaddis

Lewis Rogers Outstanding Geology Student Award: Baylea Gaddis and Matthew Palmer AS Computer Science Excellence Award: Samuel Jackson

AA Business Administration Excellence Award: Carlie Anderson

Most Outstanding Bachelor of Business Administration Student Award: John Tyler Fields

,

Accounting Excellence Award: Chloe Muklevicz

Finance Excellence Award: Danielle Taormina

Associate of Applied Science in Paralegal Excellence Award: Breanna Morris

Bachelor of Applied Science in Paralegal Excellence Award: Vicki Kennedy

Management Excellence Award: Juan Roberto Velasquez Tercero

Marketing Excellence Award: Eduardo Jimenez

Bachelor of Science in Technology Management Excellence Award: Michael Duttweiler

Professional Development Excellence Award: Jesse Carrillo

Most Outstanding Honors Student: Holly Johnson

Simone de Beauvoir Award: Amy Boone

Newman Civic Fellow: Katherine Torres

Academic Recognition Day Scholar: John Blessing

Achievement Award: TBA

Clark eodore Outstanding Non-Traditional Student Semi nalists: Julie Higbee Kristie Kiser Aaron J. Martinez Tami Stroup Brandon White Terry Wright

. .

.

Clark eodore Outstanding Traditional Student Semi nalists: Nathan Clement Garrett Davis

.

•

Advisor of the Year Award: TBA

. *I*.

*

1

(

- , ,

Ann Matthews Purdy Outstanding Part-time Faculty Member: TBA

Ann Matthews Purdy Outstanding Full-time Faculty Member: TBA

Tyler J. Avret Robert C. Blanc Dr. Jameson Brewer Donna M. Cald-2Be) 4w-50) 8(1.208TdR) 8(4c) 50) 5 2 6) 461.41 32 ((C) 62 Dr2 634 0 -16

4	

Alissa Adams	Haley McBratnie
Mary Adams	Lauren McCaleb
Carlie Anderson	Aleksandra Parkin
Rebecca Bennett	Jacob Phillips
Lori Biddulph	Elizabeth Richard
Amy Boone	Amanda Shook
Aaron Brock	David Sotelo Gon
Catlin Corrales	Lesli Tillman
Alexa Davis	Brittany Troup
Joshua Denton	Karlie Upshaw
Stephen Gi ord	Sarah Vancea
Anneliese Hack	Brantley Waters
Rachel Lindsey	Landon Watts
Diana Mancilla	Benjamin William
Madelyn Martin	U U
•	

b kinson ırds onzalez ams